Tuesday, August 25, 2009

New Release Tuesday: 8/25/09

The biggest release today, of course, is the Arctic Monkeys' Humbug, which I reviewed
There are quite a few other notable albums in stores, though.  My favorite is Dolores O'Riordan's solo record.  You may know O'Riordan from her time with The Cranberries ("Zombie!  Zombie!  Zombie! Eh! Eh! Eh!").  Then there's "Bubbly" herself, Colbie Caillat.  And, of course, Imogen Heap, who composed the song heard 'round the world, first on The OC and later on the SNL skit, "Dear Sister," that spoofed the episode.

Arctic Monkeys  -  Humbug
The Casualties  -  We Are All We Have
Colbie Caillat  -  Breakthrough
Collective Soul  -  Rabbit
David Guetta  -  One Love
Imogen Heap  -  Ellipse
Tamar Kaprelian  -  Delicate Soul
Matisyahu  -  Light
Mellowdrone  -  Angry Bear
Mew  -  No More Stories
Ingrid Michealson  -  Everybody
Willie Nelson  -  American Classic
The Pinx  -  Look What You Made Me Do
Dolores O'Riordan [Cranberries]  -  No Baggage
Smile Empty Soul  -  Consciousness
Smokey Robinson  -  Time Flies When You're Having Fun
Roy Hargrove Big Band  -  Emergence
Shonen Knife  -  Super Group
Subnoize Souljaz  -  Blast From The Past
Trey Songz  -  Ready
Victims Of Circumstance  -  Roll The Dice
Wildbirds & Peacedrums  -  The Snake
Zechs Marquise  -  Our Delicate Stranded Nightmare

No comments: